Kid Rock Says To Fans: Steal My Music!

When Kid Rock was told by Atlantic Records executives to publicly denounce music file sharing, Wired Blog reports, he told them:

“Wait a second, you’ve been stealing from the artists for years. Now you want me to stand up for you?”

Now Rock has boycotted ITunes and encourages his fans to illegally download his music.

“Download it illegally, I don’t care. I want you to hear my music so I can play live.”

And his feelings about the current gas crisis?

“You know how much money the oil companies have? If you need some gas, just go fill your tank (up) and drive off, they’re not going to miss it.”

One response to “Kid Rock Says To Fans: Steal My Music!

  1. That is brilliant and although I don’t think I’ve ever heard Kid Rock’s music, I want to illegally download some now.

Leave a Reply

