Cheap Sunglasses May Cause Cancer

Environmental Graffiti reports that because the United States doesn’t have federal regulations on how much UV rays sunglasses need to block in order to be called “UV Protected,” a lot of glasses aren’t up to snuff. How about those $5 Nicole Richie glasses I got at the vendor on St. Marks? Are they going to give my eyeballs cancer? Could be.

3 responses to “Cheap Sunglasses May Cause Cancer

  1. Wow, that is really interesting. I better do some research into my shades, and see if my eyebals will be alright. I hope so, for my vision’s sake.

  2. Pingback: Nicole Richie Celebrity Gossip | Cheap Sunglasses May Cause Cancer

  3. Pingback: Wear Lip Gloss, Get Skin Cancer « Cool Aggregator

Leave a Reply

